The Statutory Declaration

The institution hereby provides the statutory declaration under Section 4 (1) (b) of the RTI Act 2005.

The Particulars of Organization

S.No. Title Details
1 Name of the organization St. Mary’s Engineering College
2 Postal Address St. Mary’s Engineering College
Near Ramoji Film city Behind Mount Opera, Deshmukhi Village,
Pochampally Mandal, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri Dist.- 508284
3 Year of Establishment 2007
4 Website
5 Email
6 Phone Number +91 9010455591
7 Approval and Affiliation Approved By AICTE, Affiliated to JNTUH
8 Society Joseph Sriharsha & Mary Indraja Educational Society
9 Principal Dr. T G Arul
10 Accreditation NAAC

Working Hours: 9:30 am to 4:00 pm

Holidays: The college remains close on Sundays and Public Holidays as declared by JNTU, Hyderabad

Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart

List of Statutory and Non-Statutory Committees/Cells

The institution ensures decentralization and participative management in the institution through the following statutory cells/committees.

Statutory Body (Governing Body):

The institution makes key decisions and implements various initiatives after taking approval from the governing body. The current composition of the governing body is mentioned below.


S.No. Name of the Governing Body Members Designation of the Member
1 Dr. Rev. K V K Rao Chairman
2 Smt. K V N V Bharathi Devi President
3 Mr. K Sriharsha Shashank Secretary
4 Mrs. K Indraja Joint Secretary
5 Mrs. K Indu Aparna Vice President
6 Mr. V V Ratnakar Reddy, Managing Director, Sree Harsha Industries Hyderabad Member (Eminent Industry Professional)
7 B Dilip Kumar, CEO, Vensoft Pvt. Ltd. Hyderabad Member (Eminent Industry Professional)
8 Ch Sudhakar Babu, Managing Director, K V K Industries Member (Eminent Industry Professional)
9 Dr. T G Arul Principal
10 Dr. M Satyanarayana Director (Academician)
11 Dr. K Suresh – HoD -AIML Director (Academician)
12 Dr. V Samabasiva Rao – HoD- DS Director (Academician)
13 Dr. S Joy Kumar – HoD - CSE Director (Academician)
14 G Ravi Kumar – HoD - H & S Director (Academician)
15 Mr. M Appa Rao – ECE Department Director (Academician)
16 Mr. R Bhargav – Mech Department Director (Academician)

Non-Statutory Committees/cells:

The institution has the following non-statutory committees/cells in place

  • Internal Quality Assurance Cell
  • Internal Complaint Committee
  • Anti Ragging Committee
  • Anti Ragging Squad
  • SC/ ST Cell
  • Women Protection Cell
  • Grievance Redressal Cell
  • Industry Institute Interaction Cell
  • Details of the administrators of the Institution

    S.No. Name of the Administrator Designation of the Member Contact Number
    1 Dr. T G Arul Principal 9791769720
    2 Mr. T Satish Kumar Vice Principal 9030471833
    3 Mr. M Anand Kumar Administrative Officer 9908121397

    Programs offered with approved intake

    The details of the programs along with approved intake are mentioned below for the A.Y. 2022-23.

    S.No. Name of the Program Approved intake
    1 B. Tech – Computer Science and Engineering 240
    2 B.Tech – CSE (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) 180
    3 B.Tech – Artificial Intelligence and Data Science 180
    4 Diploma – Computer Engineering 60
    5 Diploma – Embedded Systems 120

    Admission Policy – As per Government Policy and guidelines

    S.No. Course Name Duration Fees
    1 B.Tech 4 Year course 50,000/- per year
    2 Diploma 3 Year Course 15,500/- per year