Electrical and Electronics Engineering

The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE), at St. Mary's Engineering College, Hyderabad, administers Bachelor's programs in Computer Science and Engineering, B.Tech., as well as master's degree programs in Computer Science and Engineering, M.Tech. and in Computer Applications programs, M.C.A.

The EEE department's many strengths include its high faculty-to-student ratio, state of the art facilities, well experienced faculty, strong focus on Computer education balanced with leading-edge research, and emphasis on leadership, service, and ethics.

All the programs emphasizes on Electrical Machines, Thermal Power plants, Switching Theory, Electrical Drives etc. which cover latest trends in the Academics and the Industry. Faculty and students often collaborate on projects, working side-by-side with Doctorates. In addition to the excellent faculty and quality research opportunities available through the department, there is a real sense of community and teamwork here.

Graduates from the EEE department are recruited by many top companies such as GENPACT, SURYATECH SOLUTIONS PVT LTD., HINDUJA GLOBAL SOLUTIONS, Vijaya Electricals,etc. Graduates take up careers in the Electrical industrya and traditional large engineering companies, startup companies, management consulting companies and government. Some of our top undergraduates each year get admitted into MS programs of foreign countries.

Head of the Department

Mr.A.Venkat Rao

  • Mobile: +91 83286 54358
  • Email :
  • S.No. Name of the faculty Faculty Registration-ID Dsgn. Qlfn. Photographs
    1 Dr.K.Chiranjeevi 83150404-164157 Asst.Prof Ph.D
    2 A.VenkatRao 4847-150411-140649 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    3 D. Subramanyam 1703-150411-125508 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    4 V.Suresh Kumar 9444-170109-143807 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    5 V.Veerabhadrashewar 0313-150411-100357 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    6 K.Ananth Babu 3598-150411-125341 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    7 N.Vijay kumar 1459-160220-144918 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    8 G. Ramakrishna 6122-150411-110927 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    9 M.Kanukaiah 9012-160121-114143 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    10 T.Srishailm 5040-170211-143601 M.Tech
    11 N.Vinod Kumar 7576-190119-151525 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    12 G.Vishnu vardhan reddy 7108-190122-111212 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    13 P.Samrat 7788-190823-103753 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    14 G.BalaKrishna 5341-190823-114116 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    15 B.Ramkumar 4943-190823-121449 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    16 B.Ramakrishna 7868-161228-140512 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    17 A.Parijatha 6939-191130-151630 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    18 B.Surender 8587-191204-114953 Asst.Prof M.Tech