Electronics and Communication Engineering

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE), at St. Mary's Engineering College, Hyderabad, administers Bachelor's programs in Electronics and Communications Engineering, B.Tech., as well as Master's degree programs in Electronics and Communications Engineering,M.Tech.

The ECE department's many strengths include its high faculty-to-student ratio, state of the art facilities, well experienced faculty, strong focus on Computer education balanced with leading-edge research, and emphasis on leadership, service, and ethics.

The program emphasizes on Anlog and Digital Electronics, VLSI & Embedded Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Integrated Circuts, Satellite Communications, Microwave Engineering,RFID, Antennas , etc. which cover latest trends in the Academics and the Industry. Faculty and students often collaborate on projects, working side-by-side with Doctorates. In addition to the excellent faculty and quality research opportunities available through the department, there is a real sense of community and teamwork here.

Graduates from the ECE department are recruited by many top companies such as Tech Mahindra, Hewlet Packard, Amazon, Facebook, etc. Graduates take up careers in the computing industry, traditional large engineering companies, startup companies, management consulting companies, VLSI, Embedded System, IoT companies, and government. Some of our top undergraduates each year get admitted into MS programs of foreign countries.

Head of the Department

Mr.M.Appa Rao

  • Mobile: +91 97019 0110
  • Email :
  • S.No. Nameof the faculty Faculty Registration-ID Dsgn. Qlfn. Photographs
    1 M.Apparao 9210-150411-155733 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    2 Dr.OM Prakash 9859-170107-105738 Assoc. Prof Ph.D
    3 B.Sangeeta 0471-150411-120308 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    4 Najeemulla baig 76150407-111537 Asst. Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    5 S.Kishore krishna kumar 3976-160315-001126 Asst.Prof M.Tech (Ph.D)
    6 Ch.Nag raju 5199-160301-145304 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    7 M Dilip Kumar 4507-160219-103918 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    8 T Satish Kumar 9841-150411-173516 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    9 Y John varakumar 7709-150411-154242 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    10 P.John Babu 6235-170211-130012 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    11 N. Latha Madhuri 8428-150415-095331 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    12 B.Murali Krishna naidu 2414-150428-153457 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    13 A.Pravallika 2166-180417-123901 Asst. Prof M.Tech
    14 P.Anjaneyulu 0626-160311-124409 Asst. Prof M.Tech
    15 D.Nagesh 3880-160304-111849 Asst. Prof M.Tech
    16 G.Koteshwara rao 7672-150418-110105 Asst. Prof M.Tech
    17 K.Saidi babu 4825-190503-114053 Asst. Prof M.Tech
    18 M.LavanKumar 96150402-162553 Asst. Prof M.Tech
    19 A.Adi Narayana 75150407-123401 Asst.Prof M.Tech
    20 P.Anusha 4464-190830-121747 Asst.Prof M.Tech